Merry Christmas and a Happy New Year!

Wow what a hectic but yet so nice christmas it was! had The christmas tree decorated, ginger breads made, drank mulled wine and I already got a bit worried about snow, but the day before christmas it snowed a LOT! So yey! we got a white christmas this year and it seems to hold up too!

Went skiing today for the first time this winter! We bought ourself early x-mas gifts, which were mountain skis AND cross country skis. Today we did about an hour of “XC skiing”. This because we we’re so exited when buying we forgot the sticks. So we only had one pair that I have for roller skiing…Image1 And a gentleman/woodsman as I am I let my girlfriend use them and found myself a perfectly good stick from the forrest.

It had been a while since any of us had been skiing so it took a while to get used to it, but the more fun it was! We decided to do this more often!

Looking forward to going to the mountains as well and try out our new alpine skiing gear too! But that’ll be in a few months in march I think.

Well… that about skiing…food anyone? Just HOW much did I eat these last few days? spending x-mas at several places and eating a christmas dinner at all of them really fills one up! At least for my account If not with salmond and ham then with chocolate truffles. Looking forward to a few days of resting before New Years eve!Image5

Did brew two kind of beer for the holidays, I’m really happy about the IPA! The x-mas beer didnät quite turn out as I expected so have to work on that one for next year 😉
Fortunately did not drink all the beer I made so we do have some left for the new year celebration!

That’s all! Just wanted to say I’m thankful for all the snow, family and friends and the gifts and wish everyone a happy new year!

Leave a Reply

