Ooops I did it again!

Here we go again, I’ve signed up for another marathon! This time it will be in Tokyo, Japan, the 22th of February 2015! Well at least if number of participants doesn’t exceed 35,500. Because then it will go to lottery… I got so excited, I’ve aways wanted to go to Tokyo! Can’t understand why I haven’t yet… I always see a lot of crazy stuff going on there in documentaries and especially all the shows on travel channel! So why not mix two fun things into one great thing? Of course I’m going there when there’s a Marathon! So let’s just keep our thumbs up and hope I get to run it!

Big in Japan

Big in Japan

But to not jump too far ahead in the future I still have a few races to finish here in Finland before I get to do anything else. This week on Sunday I will try my first Triathlon! It’s a very short one though but that’s good for starters.. If I like it I’ll join more and longer ones in the future. This one is held in Helsinki and it’s kind of a Tri-for-fun race. There’s a race separately for competition bikes and normal bikes. I entered the one for competition although the tyres of my bike are 10mm wider than the limit…whatever…The route is 300m Swim, 10km Bike and 3km Run. So kind of a sprint really.

TriForFun

Tri                                                    For                                                          Fun

After that the 6th of September we’ve (with a bunch of friends) signed up for the obstacle race “Tough Viking” which is also held in Helsinki! This is going to be lot’s of fun I believe! 12km route with (at least) 15 obstacles! Although this is still a test run for the one we’re going to with my girlfriend in Amsterdam the 25th of October! That one is 19km! We’ve done a bit of training for this already. We go running together as part of a training program I made for her which includes running 4 times a week!! 

Tough Viking

Tough Viking

So as far as today goes the following races will come up:
24.8 Helsinki Triathlon
6.9 Tough Viking Helsinki
25.10 Strong Viking (brother edition) Amsterdam
22.2.2015 Tokyo Marathon

Still got a few races on my mind but we’ll see how the first ones go first! I would want to do a race in South America next i think!

 
Run and have Fun!

Leave a Reply

