Bike for Triathlon?

So I’ve decided to by a bike! I just bought a bike actually but now i want one that I can compete with in triathlons and also train with all year round. I have no idea which one to get. What’s a cyclocross bike? What’s the difference between that one and a road bike? Do I even need a special triathlon bike? Which ones are allowed to be used competing? I’ve read a few forums but they tend so say different things! It doesen’t have to be too expensive but good enough for my needs. So now I need help from anyone who knows anything about bikes or someone who has competed in a triathlon!

What bike should I get and where can I buy one?

Also wondering about the rest of the thing you need for a triathlon. How about wetsuits? Is there something you can wear through the whole race so you don’t have to change? how about shoes? Bike shoes or normal shoes? Goggles? What triathlons are fun/worth going to?

Anyway we signed up for Tough Viking in Helsinki for 6.9.2014! And got a bunch of friends to go too! It’s going to be lots of fun! A lot of fun obstacles in the way while running for 12km can’t be anything but fun can it? 🙂 It’ll be a fun experience for us to work as a team and getting past challenges. We’re really not competing agains anyone or the clock but just going for it to enjoy the experience and have a great time doing it! In Helsinki we’re goint to be about 10people which will be a great warm up for Strong Viking that My girlfriend and I signed up for which is held in Amsterdam 25.10.2014! There we will be just the two of us so it’ll be whole new experience!
Our T-shirts for Tough Viking arrived two days ago!

Tough Viking T-shirts!

If anyone wants to go to this event feel free to join our team!
Take care and happy MIDSUMMER!!

Leave a Reply

